Class details

Tuesday 5.15pm - English (7 - 9yrs)

Tuesday 5:15pm - 6:15pm

Venue details

1Point4Teacher,
Brancker Road,

Harrow,
  view map

Venue Notes

This venue is in a purpose-built classroom based on a residential street.

This session runs on a Monday at 5.15pm and is mainly for children in year 4.

1Point4Teacher teaches groups of no more than 4 children per adult. The maximum number that we take during the week is 7 children and each class will have 2 tutors present. We try to group children are much as possible according to age and if possible we like to keep siblings together.

We incorporate lessons from the National Curriculum, ISEB (Independent Schools Examination Board) as well as materials from different publishers that may not be used in UK schools.

The first session starts off with an assessment in order to identify which learning gaps the child may have. Learning gaps are the areas that the child is weaker in. Once these gaps have been identified a lesson plan will be generated for the child. Your child will steadily work through learning gaps during the lessons and within homework tasks. Once they complete their gaps, they will begin the core curriculum which focuses on goals and targets. They will not get as much homework once they hit this stage and will be introduced to our Online Learning Management System as a means of pre-teaching skills that they will need to apply during the lesson.

We cover:
1. SPAG (Spelling, punctuation and Grammar)
2. Reading Comprehension

Please note: If there is another area of English that you would like to focus on in more depth such as creative writing or essay writing, you may wish to book one to one sessions instead as only the areas above are covered in detail during the session.

The costs of the lesson is £63 per month, per student.

Price:

£63.00 per month

This class is covered by a regular payment every month.

Subscription:

Tuesday 5:15pm - 6:15pm

15 sessions Tue 11 Sep 18 Tue 18 Sep 18 Tue 25 Sep 18 Tue 02 Oct 18 Tue 09 Oct 18 Tue 16 Oct 18 Tue 23 Oct 18 Tue 30 Oct 18 Tue 06 Nov 18 Tue 13 Nov 18 Tue 20 Nov 18 Tue 27 Nov 18 Tue 04 Dec 18 Tue 11 Dec 18 Tue 18 Dec 18

Join the waiting list

This class is currently fully booked but places often become available through cancellations or increased capacity. Join the waiting list to be informed as soon as a place is available.

Join waiting list

Or find other classes running at this Venue