Class details

Maths - Year 1 and 2 (5 - 7yrs)

Wednesday 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Venue details

1Point4Teacher,
Brancker Road,

Harrow,
  view map

Venue Notes

This venue is in a purpose-built classroom based on a residential street.

The first session starts off with an assessment in order to identify which learning gaps the child has. Learning gaps are the areas that the child is weaker in. Once these gaps have been identified a lesson plan will be generated for the child.

We encourage the use of manipulative's during these sessions (such as coins, cubes, analogue clocks, mirrors, number lines, hundred squares etc) to help students build on their maths knowledge and understand concepts better.

Children who are in year 2 in the summer of 2018 will be the first to have their multiplication skills formally tested in the summer term of Year 4 from 2020. It is therefore vital that their have a solid understanding of their multiplication facts as soon as possible.

Children will complete some tasks online.

Price:

£63.00 per month

This class is covered by a regular payment every month.

Subscription:

Wednesday 4:00pm - 5:00pm

15 sessions Wed 12 Sep 18 Wed 19 Sep 18 Wed 26 Sep 18 Wed 03 Oct 18 Wed 10 Oct 18 Wed 17 Oct 18 Wed 24 Oct 18 Wed 31 Oct 18 Wed 07 Nov 18 Wed 14 Nov 18 Wed 21 Nov 18 Wed 28 Nov 18 Wed 05 Dec 18 Wed 12 Dec 18 Wed 19 Dec 18

Join the waiting list

This class is currently fully booked but places often become available through cancellations or increased capacity. Join the waiting list to be informed as soon as a place is available.

Join waiting list

Or find other classes running at this Venue